So Long, Farewell….

Hi Everyone –

Well, I have some news.  I have decided to close this blog, and my Back Bedroom blog, and start over with a new one.  Most of you who have been following me know that of late I have been struggling with what direction I think God wants my life to go. I think I finally have my answer, or at least the beginning of it.

I have found in the last 6 months that I really enjoy writing, but maintaining two blogs is too hard.  I barely have time to write in one, much less two.  I also noticed that I often struggle with content.  One blog is spiritual, the other more of a mish mash of random thoughts and ideas – I thought this would give me a good basis for many topics, but it had the opposite affect.  It was hard to narrow it down, and then writing became overwhelming.

So, after much prayer, advice, deliberation, more prayer and lots of whining to anyone who would listen, I determined I need to write about what I know, and what I am passionate about.  Wow.  Shocker.  Isn’t that the first thing I learned in Writing 101?

I am going to cut to the chase here, and avoid having you read thru the piles of my past angst.  I believe God wants me to focus on my passion for fitness, having fun outdoors, and helping women (including myself) have better body images.  I also believe he wants me to center on being spiritually and emotionally fit as all three are tied together, and on sharing my faith journey.

So there you have it – I am closing this blog and my Back Bedroom blog, and starting a new one.

You can find my new blog here:  Brick House.  I hope you visit, and if you followed any of my old blogs, I thank you, and I hope you will follow my new one as well. 

About Sue

Sue - Christian, Writer, Mom, Wife, who likes to have fun by biking, reading, kayaking, hanging out with family and friends, playing with her dogs, and a pile of other stuff. Trying to share her experience, strength and hope with others!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

